14-16 December, 2020


Register to the conference (free)
The program is online => Program


Best Paper: Approximating Bipartite Minimum Vertex Cover in the CONGEST model, by Salwa Faour and Fabian Kuhn.
Best Student Paper: Fast Byzantine SGD, by Amine Boussetta, El-Mahdi El-Mhamdi, Rachid Guerraoui, Alexandre Maurer, and Sébastien Rouault.
OPODIS is an open forum for the exchange of state-of-the-art knowledge concerning distributed computing and distributed computer systems. All aspects of distributed systems are within the scope of OPODIS, including theory, specification, design, performance, and system building. With strong roots in the theory of distributed systems, OPODIS now covers the whole range between the theoretical aspects and practical implementations of distributed systems, as well as experimentation and quantitative assessments.

See the submission guidelines in the call for paper
Submit a paper

Notification has been sent to the authors, camera ready is due to November 20th, 2020

Important Dates:

Abstract registration
September 3, 2020 (extended)
Submission Deadline
September 9, 2020 (extended)
Acceptance notification
October 25, 2020
Camera ready
November 20, 2020

Invited Speakers

Chairs & Organisers

General Chair:

  • Quentin Bramas, University of Strasbourg, France

Program Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Rotem Oshman, Tel Aviv University, Israel.
  • Paolo Romano, Lisbon University/INESC-ID, Portugal

Steering Committee:

  • Xavier Défago (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Faith Ellen (University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Panagiota Fatourou (University of Crete, Greece)
  • Pascal Felber (University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland) — chair
  • Roy Friedman (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel)
  • Seth Gilbert (National University of Singapore)
  • Luis Rodrigues (University of Lisboa, Portugal)
  • Yukiko Yamauchi (University Kyushu, Japan)

Program Committee

  • Silvia Bonomi (University of Rome Sapienza, Italy)
  • Dave Dice (Oracle, USA)
  • Diego Didona (IBM Research Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Aleksandar Drakojevic (Microsoft Research, UK)
  • Laurent Feuilloley (Universidad de Chile, Chile)
  • Vijay Garg (UT Austin, USA)
  • Wojciech Golab (University of Waterloo, Canada)
  • Taisuke Izumi (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Shir Landau (Princeton University, USA)
  • João Leitão (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
  • Othon Michail (University of Liverpool, UK)
  • Pedro Montealegre (Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez,Chile)
  • Fukuhito Ooshita (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
  • Roberto Palmieri (LeHigh University, USA)
  • Marta Patino (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain)
  • Fernando Pedone (University of Lugano, Switzerland)
  • Sebastiano Peluso (Facebook, USA)
  • Francesco Quaglia (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy)
  • Vivien Quema (Grenoble INP, France)
  • Luís Rodrigues (University of Lisbon & INESC-ID, Portugal)
  • William Rosenbaum (MPI Saarbrucken, German
  • Nicola Santoro (Carleton University, Canada)
  • Jared Saia (University of New Mexico, USA)
  • Valerio Schiavoni (University of Neuchatel, Switzerland)
  • Stefan Schmid (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Ulrich Schmid (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
  • Pierre Sutra (Télécom SudParis, France)
  • Hsin-Hao Su (Boston College, USA)
  • Jara Uitto (Aalto University, Finland)
  • Philipp Woelfel (University of Calgary, Canada)

Accepted Papers

The venue

The conference will be held online.